2017 Staff Team

Camp Wenonah Summer Camp staff are outdoor education professionals, teachers, university and college graduates/students or senior high school students that share one thing in common: they are committed to providing each Wenonah camper with a fun, safe, and positive Camp experience.

We believe that a dedicated, qualified, and experienced staff team is one of the best assets any Summer Camp can have. Each year, our staff team reflects our commitment to providing a safe and enriching Camp experience for each of our campers.

The 2017 Summer Camp staff team features many familiar faces, as over 90% have worked at Wenonah previously.

Check out biographies of our 2017 staff team.


Honorary Directors
Jane McCutcheon
Andy Rodford
Catherine Ross

Executive Director
Jeff Bradshaw

Summer Camp Director
Geoff “Rudy” Williamson

Outdoor Centre Director
Rianne Barette

Director of Operations
Fraser “Tito” McOuat

Program Consultant
Renata Bradshaw

Management Consultant
Jane McCutcheon

Associate Directors
Caron Brick (Administration)
Barb Janicek (Communication & Archives)
Jason Montieth (Introductory Periods)
Liz McClounie (Alumni Development)
Mike Stewart (Technology & Special Projects)
Nancy Vandenbergh (Health & Wellness)
Simon Wells (Capital Development & Maintenance)

Period Five Director
Josh Bradshaw

WEEnonah Director
Maia Bradshaw

Summer Assistant Directors
Brian Costigan
Sage Cryderman
Rebecca Malcomson
Ben Waite
Erica Zucker


Girls Section Directors
Carey LeMesurier
Lauren Schwartz

Boys Section Director
Spencer Jones
Ian Wiseman

Assistant Introductory Period Director
Andrew Young

Girls Counsellors
Kelly Cairns
Paige Cummings
Georgina Jewell
Kora McKeon
Christine O’Meara
Kathleen Selkirk
Jacqueline Stirling
Caitlin Taylor
Emma Torgunrud
Hannah Wulfosohn

Boys Counsellors
Ryan Cogill
Cam Lawrence
Zac Matthews
Luis Felipe Montemayor
Blake Mueller (July Camp)
Callum Russell
Jake Thompson
Mark Van Hees
Maruf Yakubu
Courtney Young


Jason Monteith (Period 3A)
Brittany Shelly (Period 3B)
Dan Harrison (Camp Kivita)


POLARIS Director
Jacqueline Simone

Jackie Muru
Chuck Schubert
Dave Wood

WCIT Directors
Maggie Nenniger
Cam Williamson


Program Director
Jamie Poole

Program Area Heads
Madison Bradshaw (Canoeing)
Jack Carlton (Sailing)
Emma Lawrence (Media)
Laura Shaughnessy (Waterfront)
Sarah Tilley (Creative)


Camp Doctor
Dr. Phyllis McCord

Joanna Walenius (Period One)
Carol Blair-Mudoch (Period One)
Gwen Neizer (Period Two)
Nancy Vandenbergh (Period Two)
Louise Pope Rhoden (Period Three)
Franziska Hines (Period Three)
Rebecca Casas (Period Four)
Rey Casas (Period Four)
Genevieve Quial Dela Cruz (Period Four)
Carey Forget (Period Five)
Doreen Sauve (Period Five)
Erica Childs (Period Five)

Health Care Associate
Abbey Jagodkin


Office Director
Lauren Zucker

Office Staff
Tristen Muirhead

Property Director
Colin Long
Aidan Marina

Property Staff
Mauricio Correa (July Camp)
Sam Fornasiero
Aidan Iaboni
Owen Keegan
Brandon Lopez-Rawson
Michael Murray

Tripping Director
Helena Kita

Tripping Staff
Mary Anne Schoenhardt
Kate Schubert


Executive Chef
Brad Laidlaw

Desmond Rice

Alijah Grant

Kitchen Assistant
Justin Laidlaw


Carl Backman
Jessica Carlton
Thomas Dell
Tae Dietrich
Kate Dosman
Maddie Etmanski
Kieran Hussey
Joe Johnson
Tess Johnson
Anna Laffourge
Gwen Lawrence
Andrea Long
Jessica Mathieson
Ethan McSpurren
Tom Nenniger
Marlee Sansom
Jonah Schenck
Yasmin Shah
Brendan Talmage
Katya Tarasoff
Sarah Van Drunen
Silja Walenius
Hunter Wedgbury
Sarah Wood